top of page

Stay Report: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Radisson Blu is the best franchise hotel chain and one and only in the terms of being the landmark as well as accommendate large capicity of population.They are 2 Radisson Blus as well as 4 Park Inn in Oslo,and Radisson Blu Scaninavia Hotel is very close to the king's palace and have a Sky Lounge bar at 21st floor.

As a Club Carlson Gold memeber,I was not very welcomly greeted as well as getting the welcome gift(I am tired of asking),but they did easily change my room to a higher floor( the 21st ) after me asking again,oringinally I was offered with a room at the 4th floor:Q.

One of the reason I choose to stay agian at this property is they have went through a rennovation during last summer,and the result is really amazing,I have to say this has to be one of the best hotel in Oslo now in terms of facility,even Radisson Blu Plaza hotel is a better charm in terms of location and floor height,but I actually prefer this one better.

The bathroom is smalled compare to Plaza hotel but everything else works fine.I like the new decor and the view was very nice as well.

I did not get a upgrade however but I am okay with what I get and I am not positive to Scandinavian hotel staff anymore,if only they can be half as good as hilton,you don't feel welcomed at all sometimes,they normally just don't care if you are cherished loyalty memeber or not,even IHG member without any status will get a free drink at the check in counter.

 

Bottom Line

Club Carlson is very easy to status match to Gold Member,if only not because of they are not many hotel propeties from other corporation at the moment,they certainly wouldn't be considered as one of the best in Norway.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Tumblr Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page